Indus University

Campus Tour

Women Development Cell

In an effort to promote well being of the female students, Teaching and Non teaching women staff of Indus University to deal with cases/complaints of sexual harassment and to implement the women’s policies in general a Women Development Cell has been constituted in Indus University .This is in compliance with the directions issued by the UGC and MHRD,

Objective:

WDC focuses on gender-sensitization in the organization which aims at creating a harmonious environment for women on campus.

Role & Functions:

  1. To provide forums for discourse and dispute regarding any kind of harassment which includes sexual harassment instances at the institute.
  2. To encourage discussion on women’s rights and gender-related issues.
  3. To organize symposiums, workshops, expert talks and other related activities on awareness about women’s safety.
  4. To invite varied NGOs and Government organizations for participation in different activities organized by the institution.
  5. To become a resource centre for women and provide a forum for exchange of ideas
  6. To review safety and security measures for female employees and girl students at Indus University campus.

Constitution of Women Development Cell

Indus University WDC consists of following members;

Sl No Name Designation WDC Committee Email Id
1 Dr Manisha Dalbhide HOD General Department Chairman manishadalbhide.gen@indusuni.ac.in
2 Prof Swati Verma HOD Automobile Convenor swativerma.me@indusuni.ac.in
3 Prof Sweta Shah HOD Electrical Engineering Member swetashah.el@indusuni.ac.in
4 Prof Mamta Amin Asst Prof, General Department Member mamtaamin.gd@indusuni.ac.in
5 Mrs Meeta Agarwal Administrator and Coordinator Member Secretary meetaagarwal.adm@indusuni.ac.in
6 Ms Mohana Iyer Student, Computer Science UG Student Representative mohanaiyer.13.ce@iite.indusuni.ac.in
7 Ms Pooja Sharma Student, MBA PG Student Representative. poojasharma.14.mba@iite.indusuni.ac.in

Click Here For Circular